Tech Essentials

IMG_0164

Here’s an average day for me…

I wake up at 6 a.m. The alarm is blaring on my phone, for the fifth time. I finally wake up. Listen to music. Skip breakfast. Drive to school. Check phone. Phone dies.

Bleh.

Now when I remember I’m missing my calculus textbook (our teacher made a bet that someone would forget it. I was marked unteachable that day haha) I can’t text my grandmother to go get it. (I end up using my friends phone, and guess what? My grandmother brings my statistics textbook instead.)

From that day on, my bag carries not only a wall charger, but a backup battery pack also. On any given day, you’ll probably need more than those two essentials to survive, so here’s a comprehensive list of everything you may need.

  • Phone
  • Phone charger
  • Backup charger (or a charging case!)
  • Earphones
  • Laptop
  • Laptop charger
  • Laptop case
  • USB key (or SD card)
  • Word (Even Mac people.)
  • Sublime (if you are a programmer. Visual Studio is even better if you’re a Windows user)
  • Screen cleaner
  • Portable speaker
  • External Hard Drive. (please guys, back up your stuff)

 

And finally….

1PASSWORD

(https://agilebits.com/onepassword)

Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 10.59.16 AM

This is by far the most essential tool for anyone, anywhere. It allows you to store all of your passwords in one place, which you can access from your phone, tablet and laptop. It is password protected and secure. To top it off, there’s a browser plugin which will open and fill login pages for you. I’d die without it.

 

